CashBox Portal User Guide
CashBox for Salesforce
If a Product is no longer in use in your CashBox system, you may delete it.
To delete a Product:
1. Click the Delete Product button at the upper right of the Edit Product page:
Edit Product Page: Delete Product
If the Product is in use, or is unable to be deleted for any other reason, CashBox will issue a warning that the Product cannot be deleted.
Note CashBox will not allow you to delete a Product that is in use in your CashBox system (for example, in an active AutoBill). If you try to delete a Product that is still in use, CashBox displays an error screen that lists the reasons that the deletion cannot occur.
Product Deletion Error Page
Use the information provided in the deletion error message to determine what you must do to delete the Product successfully.
If the Product is eligible for deletion, CashBox issues a warning that Product deletion cannot be undone.
Note Once you delete a Product, the Product ID associated with the Product cannot be reused. To reserve a Product ID for reuse, edit the existing Product instead of deleting it.
Product Deletion Warning Message
2. Click Submit to delete the Product, or Cancel to return to the Manage Products page. If deletion is successful, CashBox displays a success message:
Product Deletion Success Page
3. Click Continue... to open the Manage Products page. For more information, see Searching for Products.